Clannad’s “I Will Find You”

Clannad’s beautiful ballad “I Will Find You” was the theme song for the box office hit – “Last of the Mohicans” starring Daniel Day-Lewis and Madeleine Stowe. This 1992 historical epic film was based on James Fenimore Cooper’s classic novel.

“No matter where you go, I will find you

If it takes a long, long time.

No matter where you go, I will find you

If it takes a thousand years.”

This haunting love song is reminiscent of an epic moment in my new book – described below:

Front Cover Trailing Sky Six Feathers

“I am Trailing Sky Six Feathers. I ask you all to be a witness of my last words to my husband, Eagle Speaker, before he died in this medicine wheel on the high bluff above the river.” It was as though every one of The People took a deep breath at the same time, waiting for Trailing Sky’s next words:

“As he smiled to me and took his last breath, I said to Eagle Speaker – I will find you my husband, I will find you.”

The ensuing silence cut through everyone’s tension, fear and grief. The words now voiced by Trailing Sky for The People, was taken by a whisper of wind into every heart. The trees heard her words and told the animals and birds. The clouds heard her words and extended them to the Sky People. Across the forests, grasslands and mountains – her words echoed, growing stronger and more penetrating so that the universe itself paused to listen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lv6VW4tMZbE

Leave a Reply

