Reflections on Awakening: Spiritual Relationship with Self and Mother Earth

In May 2012 I started to blog at the insistence of good friends. As I was, and still am, a bit of a techno-peasant, they very kindly showed me how to set up an account and use it. Many comments on improving the look of the blog were forthcoming and welcomed.
I blogged about my books, poetry and adventures in far off places such as India, where I received guru training.

Ian in India

I also blogged about the teachings offered to the Pine Gate Mindfulness Community http://www.ianprattis.com/PineGate/index.html and made commentaries on current issues. Oil Spills, Nelson Mandela, Dead Children, Climate Change, the senseless response to it by governments and industry, Writers Retreats, New Economic Paradigms, Friends for Peace, Vesak Day unity, Community Activism, the online journal I edit, Movie Reviews, Meditations, Cyberbullying and so on.

I really enjoyed placing excerpts from my books into posts and realized of late that the blog is also a good platform to announce events, talks and meetings. It took me a while to cotton on to that. It has been a great adventure so far. I have plans for future posts about the Collapse of the Industrial Growth Society and What Can We Do About It. This will be a take on my last two books which rest on Awakening and consciousness through centuries of maturing. Also on how my organic garden is growing and has become an epi-center for cultivating neighborhood solidarity. The beautiful fountain is a major draw to the back garden.
Stay tuned and thank you all for joining me in this great adventure.

Fountain in Garden

Leave a Reply

